Home » chickens » Green Eggs and… Music

Green Eggs and… Music

We’ve started collecting green eggs from our new Easter Egger hens! Our first egg was found on Good Friday, the second on Easter, and we’ve had about 5 more since. My best guess is that Alma Raspberry has been laying them, since her comb is the reddest, but I can’t be entirely sure, because I’ve yet to catch one of them in the nesting box. She must be quick! Here’s a couple of snaps of Mae with the first egg we found:

green-egg-from-easter-egger-hens

green-egg-from-easter-egger-hen

Also, I’ve been trying to find ways to combine my favorite creative outlets in a stress-relieving way, and most recently I’ve been combining music writing and recording with nature visuals / videography. So far I’ve created and posted 3 relaxing music videos featuring some piano compositions I recorded awhile ago. I thought I’d embed them here for those of you who haven’t seen them yet on my other social media channels. Hopefully they will help you to feel relaxed and refreshed as much as I was by creating them. I’m also working on a bigger project involving animation (with drawings from my daughter) and a more complex song that includes vocals… so hopefully I’ll be posting that soon!

4 thoughts on “Green Eggs and… Music

  1. just listened / watched refractions….I felt like I was absorbing those beautiful simple pleasures in life through my own eyes..that if you just stop to look are always there. I breathed more deeply… put everything else from my mind and indulged in 6 minutes of peace…thank you x

Leave a comment