Home » knitting » Pixie Doll Auction – Ends tomorrow night!

Pixie Doll Auction – Ends tomorrow night!

Here’s your chance to get a custom hand-knit Pixie doll made by yours truly, and to also support my kids’ school. I have no desire to sell these myself, but I’ve made 3 of them as gifts (see photos in this post, and you can search my previous posts as well) and now I’ve donated one to our school auction. It didn’t sell at the actual event, so it’s been posted online through tomorrow night. No one has bid on it yet, and the starting price is just a tiny bit more than an American Girl Doll… way less than the actual value. I actually don’t care how much it sells for, I just want it to sell for our school, so I’d be happy with the opening bid! I’ll be donating all of the time and material costs myself… and I’ll also ship it to you for free!

Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 3.29.46 PM

Here’s the link to bid: https://www.biddingforgood.com/auction/item/item.action?id=210573275

And a full description of the outfits from this PDF: pixie-auction-description

ps. If you choose the outfit with the ballet leotard… I will throw in a crochet tu-tu as well, which I just figured out how to make. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Pixie Doll Auction – Ends tomorrow night!

  1. These are so darling and sweet!!! I hope that it sold! We’re sorry to have missed the big event this year–hope it went well!

    • Thanks! It didn’t sell, but that’s OK… it just frees up more time for all of the other projects on my list. There were quite a few great things that didn’t sell, but they still raised a lot of money… we are not short on fabulous donors, that’s for sure. I do the annual report every year and the donor list keeps growing!

      • I’m surprised that it didn’t as it is so sweet!! And, it is a very generous donation for the school!! We hope to return to CP, but we’ll see. We’re still figuring out living arrangements, schools and all those details. We are applying as “new applicants” because we weren’t there last year.

    • Hi! Thanks for checking in! I am fine, I just haven’t had blogging energy lately. I have still been spinning / knitting / crocheting up a storm, and I have photos saved up… so hopefully you will hear from me soon. 😉

    • Perhaps. But I would need to sell them for the original $500 value because they are so time consuming to make. Also, I would need 8-10 weeks, and I couldn’t start until January, since I have a full time job and I’m completely swamped with Christmas present making in my spare time right now. Let me know if you’re still interested. 🙂

      • I don’t think I can afford $500 right now :/ but thank you anyway for getting back to me, though 🙂

  2. Do you have a pattern for your dolls? I would LOVE to try to make one. A very dear friend started teaching me to knit before she passed away. I really want to be able to do this. If you have an email address I could email you to find out how to get a pattern for one of these.

Leave a Reply

