Home » kids » Mae’s 6th Birthday… and Pixie finally gets to come out of hiding…

Mae’s 6th Birthday… and Pixie finally gets to come out of hiding…

It was an absolutely gorgeous day at our local amusement park, and I can’t believe my baby girl is 6 now! Every minute of all of my work on the Pixie Moon knitted doll was worth it the moment I saw the look on her face when she opened it. She was literally speechless for about 30 seconds, and I think she’s almost as in love with her as I am. It was so fun to tuck them into bed tonight together, instead of hiding Pixie under my bed once again.

My sweet delightful girl was also not to be left out of making and decorating her own cake. She’s been wanting to try making candied flowers for awhile, but the recipe we had sounded quite elaborate and time consuming, so we just picked and washed some rose petals, assembled them with frosting, and sprinkled them with sugar. I thought the other kids would think it was too weird to eat them, but they were quite the hit! Next time they want a snack, I can just send them outside to nibble on the roses. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Mae’s 6th Birthday… and Pixie finally gets to come out of hiding…

Leave a Reply

