Home » creative » poncho success!

poncho success!

I gave Mae the poncho last night, so she could wear it to her holiday party at school today if she wanted to. I tried it on her best friend first, and the neck was huge and didn’t seem very cozy, so I bought some super soft fleece yarn to make a cowl turtleneck. While I was at it, I picked up some sparkly yarn to ensure that all of her girly tastes were met. And she had asked me to make her a pom pom for Christmas, so I added two of those as well. The verdict? She absolutely adores it. She even asked if she could sleep in it last night. Ah, sweet success!

final-poncho2

6 thoughts on “poncho success!

    • Thank you! She still is wearing it every day and loving it. I did have to modify the neck as it was pretty loose. I added an i-cord and threaded it around so she could tighten it as desired. And the glittery yarn fringe tends to fall off sometimes, it’s fine around the neck, but i don’t think it was meant to be fringe. She doesn’t seem to mind, though.

Leave a Reply

