Home » chickens » Cleo is 3 for 3! …and 5 months old today

Cleo is 3 for 3! …and 5 months old today

3 eggs in 3 days… she’s on a roll! It’s funny how I’ve developed a new appreciation for her, but I guess it makes sense, since she is now contributing to our family. Or maybe I’m just in awe that she can even make such a perfect little thing every day. She even looks more beautiful to me… kind of full and glowing like a pregnant woman. The eggs are still pretty small, but maybe they will get bigger as she gets more practice in.

Meanwhile, Gloria seems a little lonely while Cleo is up in the nesting box. She came running up to me when I went outside to check on them, wouldn’t leave my side, and even jumped up on the hammock with me where I was sitting!

I wonder when she will start laying? I wonder if her less developed comb has anything to do with when she starts? But Cleo started 2 days before they were 5 months old, so maybe she’s just an early bird? And speaking of getting older, check out these cuties:

3 thoughts on “Cleo is 3 for 3! …and 5 months old today

Leave a Reply

