Home » chickens » chicken tetrazzini – 2 weeks old

chicken tetrazzini – 2 weeks old

The chicks are 2 weeks old today so we celebrated with corn and spaghetti noodles. The kids had lots of fun pretending they were worms. Their feathers started popping out on their necks today, and Cleo and Gloria have been competing for my attention by flying to the top of the brooder if I’m holding the other one, so I have to put the first one down to catch her. Gloria especially has been wanting me to hold her lately. I’m getting a soft spot in my heart for that little girl. I’m typing one-handed now so I can cuddle her with my other hand. Reminds me of when my kids were babies and I did everything one handed.

Leave a Reply

